Saturday, 26th December, 2015.

A Strange Time Of Year

     Last week, I gave up writing about Welsh politics and what was happening in other spheres of Welsh existence due to the impending Christmastide.   I believe I was right so to do.   Much is going on in this peculiar world and much goes on here in Wales.

     The weather has been peculiar, for instance.   Although Wales has missed the terrible floods as they’re getting in the North West of Mother England, there have been one or two problems here.   And yet, we just get on with life – and our difficulties do not get published by the English media.

     So, with the New Year threatening to start any time now, I shall keep my opinions to myself until 2016 begins.   I hope the New Year brings good things and hope to us all (despite the efforts of politicians!).

Picture in Archie Lowe, Editor.docimg201

About Archie Lowe

Though not born in Wales, I have lived and worked here for many years now. I love the place and love that mercurial thing "Welshness". I have been accused of being "a Taffophile" - which is pretty near the truth. The question I ask whenever some idea comes up for the whole of the UK is: "What's in it for Wales". I believe in an independent Wales and am so pleased that our Assembly is a big step on that road.
This entry was posted in News and politics, Wales, Welsh Affairs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

